NQ Announce Squads for Frank Farina Cup

North Queensland (NQ) Football is excited to announce the Open Men's and Women's squads for the deciding matches of the inaugural Frank Farina Cup, played against teams representing Far North Queensland (FNQ) Football.

The games will take place at Brolga Park, Townsville on August 17 alongside the Football Queensland Quad Series event.

The NQ Open Women's team hold the advantage heading into their series decider against FNQ, having won their first leg in Cairns 3-1 on June 29, and will play first-up at Brolga Park at 5pm.

The NQ Open Men will then follow with a one-off match against FNQ at 7pm.

The Frank Farina Cup is a combined trophy awarded based on the results of both the Open Men’s and Open Women’s series.

The following teams have been selected, representing 8 clubs in total from the North Queensland Football Zone:

NQ Open Women | 2019 Frank Farina Cup

NQ Open Men | 2019 Frank Farina Cup


northern skin.jpg
total eco care.jpg

©2020 North Queensland Football. All rights reserved.